YOGA MAN (2010)

“Yoga Man”, a dry, satirical comedy with absurdist flourishes, was directed by the talented Rob Lambert, who I also had the privilege of co-writing the script with.  It was a 5 day shoot that took place around December-ish 2009.  Rob had a very distinct vision of what he was going for in tone, something in between Fletch and Donnie Brasco, but with Evil Yogi’s instead of gangsters.

His mom having been a Yoga Instructor and having grown up around it, gave Rob unique comedic insight into the Yoga world.  So, when he asked me if I would be interested in playing Don Carver/Haven, I jumped at the chance, even if I didn’t really know much about Yoga except you get all stretchy.   Rob encouraged me to take some Yoga classes, which I immediately started.  Hell, he even went to a few with me.  I did that for about 2 and a half months, 3 to 4 times a week, up until Day 1 of principal photography.

And like with any film, it had its heartaches and uphill battles.  But, what survives is the final product.  And I think the final product is a really fun film that’s cleverly shot.  It had a pretty successful festival run and was a milestone in my career.  Check it out below!

Leave a Reply

